SWL Basketball

The Southern Wisconsin League is a basketball league for 4th-8th grade boys and girls traveling teams.  The league is comprised of the communities listed below.  All coaches and parents should contact their community representative regarding questions or details of the league. 

 
 
Girls

Community

Girls Rep

Phone

Email

Big Foot

Mike Dowden

262-909-5023

mddowden@bigfoot.k12.wi.us

Clinton 

Amy Jacobs

608-371-3130

amyblue22@yahoo.com 

Delavan-Darien

Tim Ruesch

262-215-2810

ddybhoops@gmail.com

Elkhorn

Joe Bonow
Brooke Lile

262-212-3905
262-379-4012

joe.bonow.ubva@statefarm.com
lile@elknet.net

Harvard 

Mindy Shafer

815-790-6376

harvardgirlsbasketball@gmail.com

Lake Geneva

David Jooss
Dan Niles

 

david.jooss@badger.k12.wi.us
lakegenevabb@yahoo.com

North Boone

Jason Mamer-Cox

 

jmcrn66@gmail.com

Turner

Ty Faralli

608-201-3237

Faralli5@yahoo.com 

Whitewater

Brian de la Torriente

262-443-5896

bdelatorriente@whitewater-wi.gov

Williams Bay

Dave Rowland

262-245-2720

rec@williamsbay.org

Woodstock

Larry Ferrarini

312-523-4323

lmferrarini@gmail.com 

Boys

Community

Boys Rep

Phone 

Email

Badger

John Witte
Dan Niles

 

john.witte@badger.k12.wi.us
lakegenevabb@yahoo.com

Big Foot

Dean Gosse

262-745-6644

dlncgosse@gmail.com

Belvidere North

Matt Settelberg

815-912-2404

bluethunderfeederprogram@gmail.com

Clinton 

John Gracyalny

 

john@gracy.ws 

Delavan-Darien

Tim Ruesch

262-215-2810

ddybhoops@gmail.com

East Troy

Adam Schrieber
Noah Phillips

 


nphillips2@wi.rr.com

Edgerton

Sara Knilans
Chip Knilans

608-225-9297

sknilans@belllabs.com
cknilans@gmail.com

Elkhorn

Matt Paddock

David Ahler   

262-215-3883

 262-203-6466

Sharing_wellness@yahoo.com

 david.ahler@semikron.com

Harvard 

Ryan Knop

815-403-6840

knop@cityofharvard.org

Lake Geneva

Avi Mor

 

avi.mor@glymca.org

North Boone

Kyle Crull

815-520-3259

crull.kyle@gmail.com

South Beloit

Chris Brady

815-632-8614

cmbrady75@gmail.com

Turner

Bill Lauterbach

blauterbach@charter.net

Whitewater

Brian de la Torriente

262-443-5896

bdelatorriente@whitewater-wi.gov

Williams Bay

Dave Rowland

262-245-2720

rec@williamsbay.org

Woodstock Thunder

Dave Zinnen

 

dzinnen@woodstockil.gov

Woodstock Hoops

T.J. Clifton

 

woodstockhoops1@gmail.com



 

 2019-2020 Season Format 

Girls Season: Girls teams play a 14 game schedule with a league tournament (5th-8th grade) on December 14th. Each team will play two opponents each league date in a 2-3 hour time span. There will not be a tournament for the 4th grade level. Due to the Thanksgiving holiday, teams will play on Saturday and Sunday (two games each day) the weekend of November 9th and 10th.

Dates: October 26, November 2, 9, 10, 16, 23 December 7 and 14.
 
4th Grade Girls Schedule         
 

Boys Season:  Boys teams play a 14 game schedule with a league tournament (5th-8th grade) on February 29.  Each team will play two opponents each league date in a 2-3 hour time span. There will not be a tournament for the 4th grade level. Due to the season being in the middle of winter, February 22nd is being left open as a make up date should games get cancelled due to inclement weather. 

Dates: January 4, 11, 18, 25 & February 1, 8, 15, & 29 

5th Grade A Boys Schedule          
6th Grade A Boys Schedule                   
6th Grade B Boys Schedule          
7th Grade B Boys Schedule          
 
  • Play will be offered in A & B divisions at the 5th grade level and older provided that there are at least 10 teams at an age level.
  • All Sunday games must start no earlier than Noon. 
  • Any questions regarding the SWL league can be directed to Brian de la Torriente (click on name for email)  


League Fee: $500 per team billed at conclusion of season. 


Host receives $55 for every game hosted (league games and tournament)


 

Proposed 2019-20 SWL Season

GIRLS

BOYS

League Requests/Coaches Information Due

October 7th

December 3rd

Community Rep Meeting

October 13th 5PM

December 8th 5PM

Preliminary Schedules sent to Community Reps

October 17th/18th

December 16th

Leagues posted on website

October 21st

December 20th

Coaches Meeting

N/A

N/A

League play begins

5th-8th Oct. 26; 4th Nov. 2

5th-8th Jan. 4, 4th Jan 11

League Season Ending Tournaments

December 14

February 29

Post-Season Community Rep Meeting

March 8, 2020 @ 5:00 p.m.